Skip Top nav bar link group topnav end piece go to business section go to education section go to history section go to gallery section go to news section go to organizations section go to research section go to search engine go to site index topnav end piece
NASA Meatball NASA Dryden Center Directors banner

Dryden Center Directors

Table of Contents:

DFRC Photo # Photo Date Image Description
  Skip links in main table Center Directors Photo Collection Contact Sheet
E-11146-47 March 19, 1964 (L to R) Paul F. Bikle, Hugh L. Dryden, and Walter C. Williams in front of the X-15A-2
Walter C. Williams - High Speed Flight Station Director from 1946 to 1959
E-1364 24 Aug 1954 Walter C. Williams (1919-1995)
E49-0170 Oct 1949 Walter C. Williams
E95-43116-5 1948 Key members of the XS-1 research team with Joseph Vensel, Gerald Truszynski, Capt. Chuck Yeager, Walter Williams, Maj. J. Ridley, and D. E. Beeler
E95-43116-7 unknown Walter C. Williams, with Brig. General Albert Boyd
E-908 1953 High Speed Flight Station groundbreaking ceremony - 1953 with Gerald Truszynski, Joseph Vensel, Walter Williams, Marion Kent, and Arthur Samet
EC95-43344-1 Nov 1995 Unveiling of sign for Walter C. Williams Research Aircraft Integration Facility
Paul F. Bikle - High Speed Flight Station/Flight Research Center Director from 1959 to 1971
E-4875 September 16, 1959 Paul F. Bikle
E66-16107 December 2, 1966 Astronaut Neil Armstrong presenting a NASA Flight Research Center flag flown on Gemini 8 space mission to center director Paul Bikle
De E. Beeler - Director Flight Research Center April 27, 1971 to October 11, 1971
E60-05330 1960 De E. Beeler, Dryden Center Director from April 27 - Oct. 11, 1971
E-171 15 Oct 1949 De E. Beeler
Lee R. Scherer - Flight Research Center Director from October 11, 1971 to January 28, 1975
EC95-43116-25 1980 Lee R. Scherer
Dr. David R. Scott, Flight Research Center Director from April 18, 1975 to October 30 1977
ECN-4503 April 2, 1975 David Scott
ECN-5137 1976 Mrs. Hugh Dryden unveils the memorial to her late husband at center dedication, with center director David Scott
John Manke - Dryden Flight Research Facility Director from 1981 to May 1984
ECN-16340 Oct 1981 John Manke
Marty Knutson - Dryden Flight Research Facility Director from May 1984 to December 1990
EC90-306-3 Nov 1990 Marty Knutson seated at desk
Isaac "Ike" Gillam - Dryden Flight Research Center Director from 1977 to 1981
E-34269 June 8, 1978 Isaac "Ike" Gillam
Kenneth J. Szalai - Dryden Flight Research Facility/Center Director from 1991 to July 31, 1998
EC97-43887-1 8 Jan 1997 Kenneth J. Szalai
EC91-601-1 October 29, 1991 Kenneth J. Szalai
Kevin L. Petersen - Dryden Flight Research Center Director from February 8, 1999 to present
EC99-45142-1 August 18, 1999 Kevin L. Petersen
EC99-44890-1 8 Feb 1999 Kevin L. Petersen
EC92-2261-1 26 Feb 1992 Kevin L. Petersen

Last Modified: December 14, 2001
Responsible NASA Official: Marty Curry
Curator: PAO Webmasters

NASA Website Privacy Statement